Staff and Board of Directors


Staff Contact

Main Phone Number: 434-448-0088

(Consider emailing us if you have trouble getting in touch with us via telephone, as we are typically busy with the pets in our care and with customers)

Adoption Center

Kayleigh Raposa – Adoption Center Manager, ext 105
Adoption Counselors – ext. 101 and 102

Volunteer & Education Programs

Karly Lauderbaugh-Stansfield – Volunteer & Education Coordinator, ext 116

Operational Staff

Amber Woody – Pet Care Supervisor
Wayne Driskill – Manager of Facilities, 434-238-5282
Jill Mollohan – Associate Director, ext 115
Catrina Valania – Pet Care & Resource Manager. ext 120

Administrative Offices- ext 111

Julie Barger – Development Director, ext 122
Wendy King – Director of Finance & Administration, ext 112
Laura Murphy – Development Manager, ext 111
Jill Mollohan – Associate Director, ext 115
Beth Mars – Executive Director, ext 110

Spay Neuter Clinic – 434-821-4922

Reese McClanahan – Clinic Manager, ext 11

Appomattox Center – 434-352-3103

Whitney Gray – Shelter Supervisor

Board of Directors

Shelley Stone – President
Steve Blickenstaff- Vice President
Brenda Gray – Secretary
Mike Madden – Treasurer
Bobby Babcock
Cheri Barauskas
Mike Condrey
Ward Dean
Rosemary Dawson
Ted Hunt
Phillip Jamerson
Daniele Mason
Breanne Oldham
Joy Lee Price
George Vaughan
Makena Yarbrough
Beth Mars – Executive Director